Our Leadership and Legislation | SPSA

Our Leadership and Legislation

Our Board of Directors

The SPSA has a four-person board consisting of a chairperson and three board members, all appointed by the Government of Saskatchewan.

Christine Tell

Honourable Christine Tell
SPSA Chairperson
Minister of Corrections,
Policing and Public Safety
Dana Skoropad

Minister of Environment
Lori Carr

Honourable Lori Carr
Minister of SaskBuilds and Procurement
Everett Hindley

Honourable Everett Hindley

Minister of Mental Health
and Addictions, Seniors
and Rural Remote Health

SPSA Executive

The SPSA manages its daily operations through its executive team.

Marlo Pritchard
Marlo Pritchard
President and Fire Commissioner
Teresa Florizone
Teresa Florizone
Vice-President and CFO, Corporate Services
Steve Roberts


The agency derives its mandate, responsibilities and authority from a number of Acts and regulations under those Acts. The agency is responsible for:

As a single agency, the SPSA, by statute, has responsibility and obligations to report annually on:

  • Progress made on the agency’s operational plan in accordance with The Executive Administration Act. The agency's programs and services that were previously provided by the Ministry of Government Relations and the Ministry of Environment.
  • The activities of the Fire Commissioner, as well as, the extent of fire losses in the province. The Commissioner, in accordance with The Fire Safety Act and The Saskatchewan Fire Code Regulations, provides communities, fire departments and emergency service organizations with leadership, as well as information and education programs and services that protect people, property and the environment from the effects of fire and other emergency events.
  • Its activities in relation to Sask911, in accordance with The Emergency 911 System Act and The Executive Government Administration Act. The Sask911 system refers to the province-wide emergency telephone service that connects a person dialing the telephone digits 911 to emergency service providers through a public safety answering point and includes the province-wide radio communication network to be used by emergency service providers, also known as the PPSTN.
Did you find what you were looking for on this page?